LitQuotes Blog

Join Us Pinterest Facebook Twitter

Anne Of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

April 18, 2017 by
Filed under: Book Information 

Anne of Avonlea

Anne of Avonlea was published in 1909.  It is the second book in the Anne of Green Gables series and depicts Anne’s life from ages 16 to 18.  This book introduces the characters of the twins, Davy and Dora.  It also marks the first appearance of the neighbor, Mr. Harrison.

“Everything that’s worth having is some trouble.” ~ Anne Of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Anne of Green Gables Series

Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Avonlea
Anne of the Island
Anne of Windy Poplars
Anne’s House of Dreams
Anne of Ingleside
Rainbow Valley
Rilla of Ingleside
The Blythes Are Quoted

Anne of Green Gables at

Comments About Anne Of Avonlea by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Tell me what you're thinking...